Not a crafter…

24 Nov

I’m unabashedly not a crafter. Our craft supplies are limited and unorganized.  They are also kept squirreled away in a closet because I live in fear of crayon all over my walls or paint smeared on my furniture — the kind of things that I’m sure would happen if these boys were given unfettered access to art materials.

None the less, I donned my crafty cap yesterday and we make turkey hats.  And you know what, it was pretty fun. The boys loved it and my hands didn’t melt off my body in a puddle of elmer’s glue or  marker scribble.

TurkeyHats

Now, I doubt I’ll become a committed crafter from this single experience, but perhaps the blacklist on construction paper and crayola products could be lessened a bit.

One Response to “Not a crafter…”

  1. Marjorie Seamans November 24, 2014 at 7:13 pm #

    Those turkey hats look great. Grampy

Leave a Reply

