A Recent Favorite

5 Mar

I’ve been so lax with pictures lately — I think it’s always this way in the winter.  There isn’t as much natural light; our adventures look more like a family room toy bomb has gone off; and I’m generally burnt out from the crazy December picture taking frenzy of birthday, Santa, Christmas.  But, something struck me this week and I asked Lucas if he wanted to take a picture with Benjamin before school, and I snapped a series of photos that I adore.

It was such a good reminder that we don’t always have to be doing something to make it a moment worth capturing.  This was just two guys ready for another day at school pausing to love on one another for a few moments.

Here’s my fave.

BestBuddies

2 Responses to “A Recent Favorite”

  1. Nan & Pops March 5, 2014 at 9:18 pm #

    What a sweet picture. Just love it!!!

  2. Teresa March 6, 2014 at 8:52 am #

    Benny looks pretty happy with clothes on, can’t imagine how happy he must be naked!

Leave a Reply

