This winter…

6 Feb

…can pound sand.  I’m done.  I’m done with the sickness.  The storms.  The ice.  The cold. Chapped lips. Sore, dry skin. All of it.  Most recently, I’m done with the power outages

You know what makes the power outages super special?  To have power come back on only to have your three year old start vomiting mere hours later?  I guess I’d rather have him vomit while the power is on versus off… but geez, insult to injury as far as I’m concerned.  So things will continue to be light around these parts until everyone is healthy and we have a steady power supply; in other words, maybe March.

Bonus picture to make up for previous two paragraphs of whining:

MomandBoysThe little one is always checking out the big one.

2 Responses to “This winter…”

  1. jan kinnally February 6, 2014 at 6:41 pm #

    nan and pops are out of power now , this winter is the pits!!!! I so agree with your thoughts, Jess!!

  2. Meghan February 10, 2014 at 7:46 pm #

    All of my Valentines are going out to Peco! Missed Rocket Poo during our power hiatus.

Leave a Reply

