Five Things I Love About Benjamin – 10 days old

2 Aug

1. Little man loves to cuddle.  His favorite place to be is fast asleep on someone’s chest.  He curls himself into a tiny little ball – legs tucked up under his body and arms wrapped under his chin – and melds his warm little self tightly onto you.

BabySnuggles

2. He’s my tiny elf with one pointy ear.  His right ear has an adorable little peak that I trace with one finger while he nurses.

PointyEar

3. That soft baby skin… oh, how we should all banish the sun and all other skin-aging things from our lives to have our skin feel like this again.  I could rest my cheek on the top of his head for hours.

SoftSkin

4. His frog legs — these I have a love/hate relationship with due to diaper changes.  He keeps his tiny little legs clutched up in frog position nearly all the time, and he looks at you with a “go ahead and try” glare when you try and pull them down to fasten his diaper.

LegsUpAsleepFrogLegs

5. That his arrival has brought back “Camp Gigi” – Lucas and I were the first attendees at Camp Gigi back in 2010, and I’m a very lucky repeat guest here in 2013.

GigiBenjamin

2 Responses to “Five Things I Love About Benjamin – 10 days old”

  1. GiGi August 2, 2013 at 8:18 pm #

    Camp GiGi is ready for duty again next week,can’t wait to see my little men again 🙂

  2. jan kinnally August 3, 2013 at 10:02 am #

    beautiful little guy !!! so happy for all 3 of you, Jess, Tim , and Lucas

Leave a Reply

