Bits and Bobs

20 Feb

Conversation with Lucas…
“Do you want to play a game on the iPad, Luke?”
Lucas — “No, not your Pad.  myPad.  Is myPad.”
Continues in a whining voice “I want a pad!!  I need a pad!  Give me my pad!”

_ _ _ _

Lucas – “I’m not feeling good.  I sick.”
Mommy – “Oh no, buddy.  What’s wrong?”
Lucas – “My toe hurts.”

_ _ _ _

In the midst of a major tantrum, Luke picks up and storms towards the door shouting “I go see Nan and Pops!”

_ _ _ _

Lucas – “I no like this dinner. ”
<stated without trying it, regardless of the fact that he happily ate the same meal just two nights ago>
Mommy – “You have to try it.  If you don’t like it after you try it, we can talk about something else.”
<He aggressively jams one piece of pasta in his mouth and swallows it whole>
Lucas – “Dere.  I ate it.  Don’t like it.  Want somefin else.  Otay, Mommy?  You get it for me.”

 

One Response to “Bits and Bobs”

  1. Teresa February 20, 2013 at 9:52 pm #

    If Kelly’s knee hurt, she used to say she had a sore throat in her knee.

Leave a Reply

