Moments

4 Feb

Here are a few notable quotables from our crazy toddler:

Tim threw away a bunch of evergreen branches and holiday greens that had blown over in last week’s windstorm, but it was spilling out of the trashcan and propping the lid open.  Lucas and I walk outside the next morning to head to daycare and he gasps…  “Oh no!  Daddy threw away Christmas!”

– – – – – – – – –

Lucas: “Pick me up, Mommy.”
Mommy: Picks him up, says “I love you, little bundle.”Lucas: “Yay you do.”

– – – – – – – – –

We come downstairs in the morning and I immediately throw myself into making Luke’s breakfast.  I’m buzzing around the kitchen preparing things and he is laying on the floor whining because I won’t hold him.  As I start to carry his lovingly-prepared breakfast over to the kitchen table, he stands up and notices that Tim put his highchair tray and bib on the table (instead of leaving it propped by the sink where we usually get it), he stops the whining and shouts “Daddy got my bibby out!!!  THANK YOU, Daddy!”

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Moments”

  1. GiGi February 5, 2013 at 5:44 am #

    What a funny boy!!!

Leave a Reply

