From the Kitchen

31 Aug

1) Southwestern Grilled Chicken with Chorizo Cream Sauce – I thought this was delectable.  Luke wouldn’t eat a single bite – which is not surprising since the ingredients are not pasta and fruit, the only two items he currently eats.  I subbed spicy turkey sausage for the chorizo and buzzed it in my food processor before combing with the sauce, and only used 1/3 of the cream the recipe indicated.

2) Zucchini Tots – I’ve been wanting to make these for ages, and, when I finally did, I failed to accurately read the instructions due to a Lucas James meltdown.  They were a bomb, but I’m willing to try again.

3) Rachael Ray’s Southwestern Chili Con Queso Pasta Bakethis recipe says it serves six people, I’d recommend adding a 1 before that 6.  It makes an epic portion, but it was extremely tasty.  I imagine it would freeze well.

4) Summer Vegetables with Sausage and Potatoes Skillet – Lots of chopping for this one – something I’d likely do in advance next time.  I par-boiled the potatoes before adding to the skillet to cut down on cook time.  It was very tasty, easy and healthy for a weeknight meal.

Leave a Reply

