From the Kitchen

17 Aug

It’s been an obscene amount of time since I posted one of these.  I’ve still been cooking, but mostly old stuff – quick and easy.  These recipes have been sitting in my drafts folder for probably six months and I can’t even do a fair review on the first ones.  I have no recollection of cooking some of them!  But, here they are all the same… thoughts added where possible.

1) Brown Sugar Spiced Pork Tenderloin – I know I made it, but not much more than that.

2) Maple Mustard Chicken – tangy and tasty, nice baked chicken dish.

3) Garlicky Green Beans – another question mark for my feeble memory.

4) 3 Chile Pork Tacos – These were recent and so, so delish.  The prep ingredients took a little longer than I thought, but the end result was yummy.  We had them as tacos and on top of nachos. I made it with a serrano and jalepeno pepper instead of habanero due to lack of availability.

5) Cajun Chicken Stuffed with Pepperjack Cheese and Spinach – Another recent and tasty find, courtesy of Pinterest.  I think I’ll use fresh, cooked spinach next time instead of frozen.  Luke liked the chicken minus the cheese and spinach portion.

6) Zucchini Bread Pancakes – Always a winner from this website, Luke really enjoyed them, and I consider veggies for breakfast a major win with the under 2 year old crowd.

7) Bourbon Street Chicken – Also tasty, but quite spicy if you follow the exact specifications within.  Before you realize it, your toddler will be scraping their tongue and screaming “hot” – next time, I’ll peel back on the crushed red pepper so that the entire family can consume it.

7) Diaper Motorcycle – yeah… not a food at all, but I did make it on my kitchen table.  For those who asked at Megan’s baby shower — nearly six months ago — here is the awesome tutorial for the diaper motorcycle.

Leave a Reply

