December 4th

4 Dec

That was my answer throughout my entire pregnancy as to when Lucas (then known as Baby Boy Phelan or BBP) would be arriving. 

  • What’s your due date?  December 4th.
  • When will the baby be here?  December 4th.
  • It must be getting close, what’s the big day? December 4th.

And yet, Luke had other ideas, but it explains why I still have a gut instinct to give “December 4th” as the answer whenever anyone asks me when he was born.

Here we were last December 4th, celebrating Tim’s Grandmother’s birthday at his parent’s house.  I couldn’t believe that we were there.  I couldn’t believe I was still pregnant!  I couldn’t believe how uncomfortable I was at this very point. But, the overarching thought was that I couldn’t wait to meet this little man who was already such a huge part of my life, and, more specifically… Why. Wouldn’t. He. Come. Out. Already.

Can’t believe it was one year ago.

 

Leave a Reply

