Grateful.

24 Nov

I’m grateful every day.

Every time I look at my baby. Every time I look at my husband.  Every time I think about what life has become, and how this year – although it has streaked by – has brought so much laughter, so much pride and so little sleep.

I’m profoundly grateful.

And yet, I certainly don’t say it enough.  So, as it is fashionable to do so today, I’ll give public thanks. First, to my friends, amazing people who share my past, brighten my today and will most certainly be a part of my future.  Then to my family, those who love without condition and laugh without regard.  And, finally and especially, to the man who teaches by example how to be both a better parent and person, and the son who reminds me that every moment of every day is special and worth savoring.

Hope your Thanksgiving celebrations were as fun and delicious as ours.

Lucas says gobble gobble — baby code for “more turkey please,” and “get that cranberry stuff outta my face.”

3 Responses to “Grateful.”

  1. Teresa November 25, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    I am very grateful you share your families life through this blog. I can’t tell you how much it brightens my day. Love to you all.

  2. Nan November 25, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    We are thankful for Lucas, our first “grand” baby, and for his parents, especially his Mom, who keeps Lucas in our lives as we look forward to her daily blog.

  3. Nan November 25, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    P.S. That’s a great picture of the three of you. You should use that for your facebook picture.

Leave a Reply

