Daily Luke

1 Nov

I let Luke sleep in our bed last week when he woke up at 5am.  I think he was cold in his crib, because within seconds of being in our bed, he sighed, popped his paci in his mouth and fell fast asleep.  He looked simultaneously teeny and huge in our big bed.  Teeny compared with the size of the bed, blankets and pillows.  But, huge compared to my memories of the last time he was regularly sleeping (napping) in our bed.  The picture below is from March and it makes me miss his tiny, squishy self, just a little bit.

2 Responses to “Daily Luke”

  1. Teresa November 1, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    Really nothing as beautiful and peaceful as a sleeping baby/toddler. I used to love watching David and Kelly sleep. I even used to love watching Merlin sleep.

  2. Gigi November 2, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

    I love the arms up in the surrender position!!

Leave a Reply

