Love Letter

30 Mar

Dear Amazon.com,

How do I love thee.  Let me count the ways.

1) I love your ridiculously amazing diaper prices. Spending $30 on a $42 box of diapers sends a shiver up my spine.

2) I love you even more for issuing fabulous coupons almost every month.  Because, that shiver that goes up my spine for saving 30% is all the stronger when I’m saving an additional 20% off or $10 off every order.  Spending $24 on a $42 box of diapers gives me goosebumps.

3) I love you most of all for allowing me to stack my coupons. Because, adding two 20% off coupons AND a $10 off this order coupon to each box of diapers I buy… well, I won’t be specific about what that does to me.  Cause, spending less than $10 on a $42 box of diapers is something best saved for the privacy of one’s home.

Love you most of all, sweet, sweet online retailer of goodness.
Luke’s Mama

3 Responses to “Love Letter”

  1. Meg March 31, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

    Brad feels the same way. You know about Amazon Mom.com right? Free 2-day shipping as long as you have a recurring shipment (ie diapers)

    • JRaePhelan March 31, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

      Did you really just ask me that? I’m an original Amazon Mom subscriber – long before I actually was a mom.

      • Meg April 1, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

        That first comment was posted by Brad pretending to be me. He’s bizarre.

Leave a Reply

