From the Kitchen

13 Mar

Four things to share this week…

1) Oatmeal Toffee Chocolate Chip Cookies – Perhaps my new favorite cookie recipe.  These are ridiculously delicious.  They are chewy and tasty and all things wonderful.  Make them today, and don’t leave any of the “optional” ingredients out.

2) Roasted Sweet Pork – Such high hopes here… Why can’t I love the crockpot?  It would make my life so much easier when I go back to work.  This was … okay.

3) Homemade Soft Pretzels – Total dud.  And so much work…. Stick to Auntie Anne’s pretzels for special treats.

4) Nutella Swirl Muffins – I had that leftover can of Nutella from this venture so it would have been totally wasteful to not make these, and I’m so glad I did.  Yummy.

Leave a Reply

