From the Kitchen

5 Oct

1) Fluffy Pancakes – I made these for Luke and Tim over the weekend.  Tim described them as being “too buttery” although Luke thought they were delicious.  So, if you like your pancakes to have a butter flavor – these are for you.  If not, and you also don’t like delicious things like cheese, consider yourself a member of Tim’s team.

2) Sweet Balsamic Glazed Pork Loin – Crock pot alert! I’m trying to get better about using my crock pot for easy meals during the week – although, I’d argue that getting the meal into the crock pot in the morning is just as challenging as trying to make dinner when I come home from work.  Regardless, this was really tasty and VERY simple morning prep – even the sauce was easy in the evening.  Luke enjoyed his sauce-less version and Tim and I had two dinners (plus one night of carnitas nachos) from it.

3) Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bread – I halved this recipe and tried it last week – pretty tasty!  I usually don’t love things with whole wheat flour, but the mix helps here.  I had to cook it longer than listed – 75 mins maybe?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

